Blog #6

Reader Review Reflection

The changes we made from our SFD to our Reader Review draft were not too drastic. We edited our writing as best as we could according to the comments. We decided to rearrange our paragraphs in a more organized fashion and move the Argument Analysis paragraph so that it is read earlier in the essay.

The peer editing process was not quite satisfactory; we did not really get much feedback. At least for my portion of the essay (pathos), my peer editor only underlined one sentence and left no comments. I felt as though it was not given the amount of revision that it deserved, so I will probably keep most of my writing the same or have someone I know read it and give me an opinion about it.

Reviewing our peer editors’ essay was definitely easier than it was for Project 1; I was actually surprised when I picked up on details that I would have normally brushed over or not even noticed at all. I was really engaged while reading and tried to give as much feedback as I could to help them clarify some parts of their essay. Overall, I think I did a good job; my comments were not too critical nor were they of a “you should frame it” nature.

 

Leave a comment